- Chris Peterson - http://www.cpeterson.org -

Papers

Posted By admin On May 26, 2009 @ 8:58 pm In | Comments Disabled

Publications

Press

 

Posts


Article printed from Chris Peterson: http://www.cpeterson.org

URL to article: http://www.cpeterson.org/papers/

URLs in this post:

[1] The Inconsistent Work of Web Filters: Mapping: http://ijoc.org/index.php/ijoc/article/view/6944

[2] Analyzing Challenges to Library Materials: An: http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/01616846.2017.1324233

[3] Bury Until They Change Their Ways’: The Digg Patriots And/As: http://civicmediaproject.org/works/civic-media-project/thediggpatriots

[4] Using open records laws for research: http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.lisr.2015.11.006

[5] I Like My Bots Like I Like My People: Weird, Mixed, Always Acting: http://etc.cpeterson.org/publications/chapters/2015/Chris%20Peterson%20-%20I%20Like%20My%20Bots%20-%20Scanned%20%5B2015%5D.pdf

[6] Can a Facebook poster be punished if a friend finds it threatening?: http://etc.cpeterson.org/publications/chapters/2015/Chris%20Peterson%20-%20Taking%20Sides%20-%20Elonis%20%5B2015%5D.pdf

[7] User-Generated Censorship: Manipulating the Maps of Social Media: https://cmsw.mit.edu/user-generated-censorship/

[8] Losing Face: An Environmental Analysis of Privacy on Facebook: http://etc.cpeterson.org/research/workingpapers/2010/losingface_workingpaper.pdf

[9] adapted: http://www.cpeterson.org/2010/01/06/losing-face-an-environmental-analysis-of-privacy-on-facebook

[10] undergraduate thesis: http://www.nytimes.com/external/readwriteweb/2009/06/29/29readwriteweb-a-closer-look-at-facebooks-new-privacy-opti-20709.html

[11] Opening the Black Box: Analytics and Admissions: http://chronicle.com/blogs/headcount/opening-the-black-box-analytics-and-admissions/33587

[12] MOOCs: A (Mostly Harmless) Hustle: http://www.evolllution.com/distance_online_learning/making-sense-of-the-mooc-hype/

[13] The First Step is to Understand Your Audience: http://www.evolllution.com/research/the-first-step-is-to-understand-your-audience/

[14] Defending the Banned Books Map: http://www.cpeterson.org/2009/10/01/wsj-censorship-reponse/

[15] Mitchell Muncy’s: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052970204518504574420882837440304.html?mod=googlenews_wsj

[16] Banned Books Map: http://www.cpeterson.org/2009/08/05/mapping-out-banned-books/

[17] In Re: Only Mr God Knows Why.: http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/letters/2010/07/12/100712mama_mail1

[18] Mapping The Concepts of Content Warnings: Three Themes, Two: https://civic.mit.edu/blog/petey/mapping-the-concepts-of-content-warnings-three-themes-two-causes-a-possible-path-forward

[19] Sorry, Nerds, But Obama Was Right About The Jedi Meld (And Metaphysics): http://civic.mit.edu/blog/petey/sorry-nerds-but-obama-was-right-about-the-jedi-meld-and-metaphysics

[20] sci-fi sequester remarks: http://www.boston.com/business/personal-finance/living-longer/2013/03/01/odds-against-him-obama-still-betting-big-deal/4TMSI8FD4jpDkkKWD2JW6N/story.html

[21] tweeted: https://twitter.com/GeorgeTakei/status/307851546127921153

[22] CNN: http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2013/03/02/jedimindmeld-drama-continues/

[23] BoingBoing: http://boingboing.net/2013/03/02/great-moments-in-pedantry-act.html?utm_source=feedburner

[24] Harvard Political Review: http://harvardpolitics.com/the-short-list/obama-was-right-about-the-jedi-mind-meld/

[25] Student’s ‘Meltdown’ Blog Post Leads to Deeper Look at Student Stress at MIT: http://www.pbs.org/idealab/2012/12/students-meltdown-blog-post-leads-to-deeper-look-at-student-stress-at-mit352.html

[26] PBS MediaShift Idea Lab: http://www.pbs.org/idealab/

[27] The Conservatism of Google: http://www.cpeterson.org/2012/11/13/the-conservatism-of-google/

[28] A Modest Proposal: Sandy, Tontines, And Disaster Markets: http://www.cpeterson.org/2012/10/29/a-modest-proposal-sandy-tontines-and-disaster-markets/

[29] The Minerva Delusion: http://mitadmissions.org/blogs/entry/the-minerva-delusion

[30] WePay: The First Bank of OWS, and Why It Changes Everything: http://www.cpeterson.org/2011/10/21/wepay-the-bank-of-ows-and-why-it-changes-everything/

[31] Facebook, J30Strike, and the Discontents of Algorithmic Dispute Resolution: http://www.cpeterson.org/2011/10/15/facebook-j30strike-and-the-discontents-of-algorithmic-dispute-resolution/

[32] here: http://www.cpeterson.org/2011/06/20/facebook-censors-citizen-activism-website/

[33] here: http://www.cpeterson.org/2011/06/20/reflections-on-facebook-vs-jstrike30/

[34] picked up by MotherJones: http://motherjones.com/mojo/2011/06/why-did-facebook-block-uk-strike-website?utm_source=feedburner

[35] appeared: http://odr.info/node/71

[36] NCTDR: http://odr.info

[37] Gladwell’s “Small Change” Misses The Mark: http://www.cpeterson.org/2010/10/08/gladwells-small-change-misses-the-mark/

[38] Mapping Banned Books: http://bookclubs.barnesandnoble.com/t5/Unabashedly-Bookish/Mapping-Banned-Books/bc-p/395990#M2001

[39] Mapping Banned Books Project: http://mappingbannedbooks.org

[40] Unabashedly Bookish: http://bookclubs.barnesandnoble.com/t5/Unabashedly-Bookish/bg-p/UnabashedlyBookish

[41] here.: http://www.cpeterson.org/2009/10/03/mapping-banned-books-project/

[42] In Praise Of [Some] DDoSs?: http://www.cpeterson.org/2009/07/21/in-praise-of-some-ddoss/

[43] Saving With Shoeboxes: An Open Letter To My Bank: http://www.cpeterson.org/2009/07/23/saving-with-shoeboxes-an-open-letter-to-my-bank/

[44] In Search of Shoeboxes: Goodbye BoA, Hello ING!: http://www.cpeterson.org/2010/03/03/in-search-of-shoeboxes-goodbye-boa-hello-ing/

[45] What’s In A (User) Name? Facebook’s Contribution to Online Dispute Creation: http://www.odr.info/more.php?id=1908_0_1_0_M

[46] Facebook Username: http://facebook.com/username

Copyright © 2009 Chris Peterson (http://cpeterson.org). All rights reserved.